Ranks of Indian Armed Forces

Ranks of Indian Armed Forces: – Distinguish ranks of Indian armed forces i.e. army, air force, navy is little bit hard for civilians. And to find equivalent ranks between army, air force and navy is also tuff. So, we are here to make it easy. From the table given below you can find all ranks of army, air force and navy. And can also understand the equivalent ranks.


Commissioned Ranks in Decreasing Order:-

S. No.

ArmyAir Force


1.Field MarshalMarshal of the IAFAdmiral of the Fleet
2.GeneralAir Chief MarshalAdmiral
3.Lieutenant- GeneralAir MarshalVice- Admiral
4.Major GeneralAir Vice- MarshalRear- Admiral
5.BrigadierAir CommodoreCommodore
6.ColonelGroup CaptainCaptain
7.Lieutenant- ColonelWing CommanderCommander
8.MajorSquadron LeaderLieutenant- Commander
9.CaptainFlying LieutenantLieutenant
10.LieutenantFlying OfficerSub- Lieutenant


Facebook Comments

Written by 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *