Special Class Railway Apprentice Examination

UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentice (SCRA) Selection Process: – Union Public Service Commission conducts the Special Class Railway Apprentices Examination to select candidates for the Mechanical Department of Indian Railways. The SCRA selection process details are given below.

Selection Process Details: – UPSC SCRA Exam consists of three stages

  1. Written Examination
  2. Personality Test
  3. Document Verification


  1. Written Examination: – It consist 3 papers with Objective Type (multiple choice answer) questions and question papers given in English Language only. Time duration for each paper is 2 hours and maximum marks for General Ability test 200, Physical Science 200, Mathematics 200. Written Examination carries total 600 marks.
  2. Personality Test: – Personality test/ interview carrying a maximum of 200 marks in respect of only those candidates who are declared qualified on the results of written examination. Personality test is conducting for testing the general knowledge and ability of the candidates in the fields of their academic study and also nature of a personality test to assess the candidates’ intellectual curiosity, critical powers of assimilation, balance of judgement and alertness of mind, ability for social cohesion, and initiative capability for leadership.
  3. Document Verification: – Documents Verification will be held after the candidate has cleared the Personality test/ interview.
Facebook Comments